Connect with Us

Ensley Township
7163 E. 120th Avenue
Sand Lake, MI 49343
 
Phone: (616) 636-8510 | Fax: (616) 636- 4773

Township Hall Hours

Clerk 

Tuesday 9-12pm | Wednesday 2-5pm

 

Treasurer

Tuesday 9-12pm | Wednesday 2-5pm

 

Assessor

Wednesday 1-3pm

Zoning Administrator

Tuesday 9-12pm | Wednesday 2-5pm

*or by appt by calling (616) 970-1408

Building Inspector

Wednesday 3-5pm

Supervisor

Wednesday 2-5pm

Township Board

Left to Right

Patrick Hills (Supervisor), Cindy Harwood (Clerk), Faye Folkema (Treasurer), Tim Butler (Trustee), Tim Newton (Trustee)

Meet The Team

Patrick Hills

Supervisor

231.250.3204

supervisor1@ensleytownship.org

Cindy Harwood

Clerk

231.414.7539

clerk@ensleytownship.org

Faye Folkema

Treasurer

231.519.1584

treasurer@ensleytownship.org

Tim Butler

Trustee

616.636.8567

tntbutler87@yahoo.com

Tim Newton

Trustee

616.799.4159

Timnewton482@yahoo.com

Ed Davis

Zoning Administrator

616.636.8510

zoneadmin@ensleytownship.org

Jane Kolbe

Township Assessor

616.636.8510
assessor@ensleytownship.org

Steve Boluyt

Building Inspector + Building Official

616.437.7201

buildinspec@ensleytownship.org

Construction Board of Appeals

 

Daniel Fisk

231-834-0323

 

Michael Folkema

616-636-4897

Bill Gould Jr.

616-636-4926

Ray Andrus

616-636-8472

Rob Scholten

616-636-8820

All terms expire 12/2021

 

 

Zoning Board of Appeals

Tim Newton

TimNewton482@yahoo.com

616-799-4159

Brian Hart

616-822-2534

Term Expires 12/2021

Donna Corwin

616-890-0509

Term Expires 12/2023

Bill Greenhoe

616-636-4164

Term Expires 12/2022

Ken Patin

616-262-2187

kp@askourclients.com

Inspectors

Steve Boluyt

Building Official + Inspector

616-636-8510

buildinspec@ensleytownship.org

Jim Thorington

Electrical Inspector

(616) 255-6502

jrt6465@gmail.com

County of Newaygo
Mechanical Inspector

(231) 689-7216

Newaygo County 
Plumbing Inspector

(231) 689-7216

Board of Review

Joseph Fleeger

616-799-3077

jrfleeger@gmail.com

 

Mike Poll

Fred Folkema

Sand Lake Fire Chief: Ed Holtzland | 616-799-5538

Sexton: Randy Heckman | 616-636-8624

Planning Commission

 

Barry Wolf

616-250-8713

barrywo7@gmail.com

Term expires 12/2022

 

Keith Bouwkamp

231-834-5253

bouwkampfarms@gmail.com

Term expires 12/2021

 

Ross Harwood, Secretary

231-937-5091

Ross_A_Harwood@yahoo.com

Term expires 12/2022

 

Ken Patin

616-262-2187

kp@askourclients.com

Term Expires 12/2023

 

Sarah Boluyt

616-299-1151

boluyts@gmail.com

Term Expires 12/2021

Tim Butler

616-636-8567

tntbutler87@yahoo.com

Dan Horning

dhorning26@hotmail.com

Term Expires 12/2023

Park Advisory Board

 

Dave Rondeau

616-636-4921

Term expires 12/2021

Dennis Boonstra

616-636-8844

Term Expires 12/2022

Patrick Hills

231-250-3204

supervisor1@ensleytownship.org

Sean Maloney

231-629-9467

Cindy Harwood

231-414-7539

Nature Preserve

 

Louie Schreuder

616-885-3836

Term Expires 12/2022
 

Marian Schestag

616-636-5127

Term Expires 12/2022

 

Margaret Shinew

616-636-5880

Term Expires 12/2021

 

Brenda Bird 

231-937-6737

Term Expires 12/2021

Phil Starr

Contact Us

For more information, reach out!

Thanks for submitting!